…..5 Things on Five Minute Friday…..

5 Things I Freaking Sucked at this week

  1. 7th grade Math aka rhombus triangles and imaginary lines
  2. Telling my daughter she could handle an issue her way, but then pushing my way onto her after saying that.
  3. Cooking supper. Can you suck at something you did not really do?
  4. Trying to be like Jesus.
  5. Coming up with 5 things I sucked at….because I come from the generation where we are good at everything. πŸ˜€

5 Things I Freaking Rocked this week

  1. a baby….I rocked a baby
  2. reading nighttime stories to my 7 year old. The Adventures of Tom Trueheart, I may or may not have continued to read it long after she fell asleep.
  3. folding clothes. I folded a mountain of clothes, like twice.
  4. Trying to be like Jesus πŸ™‚
  5. writing a freaking awesome blog post: Do you only brush your front teeth?

Seagull flying toward the dunes at sunset

seagull dunes sunset

About The Bonded Mom

I am on the journey of gentle parenting. I am a lover of Christ. And I am raising warriors. More specifically, I am a stay at home mom with 3 children. My daughter, Kamryn, is 13 and she was born to me as a single mom. My daughter Summer Grace is 7 and my son Lucas is 3. My heart has always been into Attachment Parenting, before I even knew what it was. I have extended breastfed all my children and allowed them to self-wean. We have always allowed co-sleeping and my two oldest children willingly moved to their own rooms to sleep with no problems, when they were ready. Being a mom is the best part of me, outside of my love for Christ. My husband works as a driver for UPS. He is an amazing man who works so hard to provide for us. We are just a normal family trying to make ends meet and raise a family centered on God's Love.
This entry was posted in Mommies & Faith with some Gentle Parenting gently folded in. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to …..5 Things on Five Minute Friday…..

  1. Yes, you rocked it as a mom by reading to your child at bedtime. That has always been one of my downfalls. I turn into a sleeping bear at night (though I still have to be vertical and functioning). That is one regret. And rocking the baby sounds lovely.

  2. thankyou! I love to read and so excited that my 7 year old loves it too. πŸ™‚ It’s hard to remember where I left off with her still awake when I can’t stop reading though. Kind of like if you still watch Dino Train after your little one has already lost interest. It happens to other moms, I’ve heard. I have never done that, of course. πŸ˜‰

  3. Osheta Moore says:

    I love this take on “bare”. I’m so glad I stopped by from FMF. I also loved that you both rocked and sucked at being like Jesus. I can so relate to that. We’re on a journey and there are moments of utter awesomeness and moments slap-my-forehead-why-did-I-do-that humanness. Thanks for a fun read.

  4. Thank you for stopping by my blog (like…ummm….2 weeks ago. it’s been crazy around here!). I am really glad you left your link. I love it when people do that – because I can check out their blogs, too! I love this post. We get to say, “oh good – I’m not the only one who sucks at that!” and “good job for rockin’ the good stuff!” all in the same post. πŸ™‚ You are awesome. I hope you have a really great weekend!! Roz from A Little R & R

Leave a Reply

