Someone Pinch ME!

There has never really been ONE person in my life who has inspired me to completely change myself, other than Jesus. I base my life on Jesus Christ and although I am so very imperfect, He is who I strive to be like.

BUT when I began Gentle Parenting, my inspiration was AND is Dr. Laura Markham at Aha! Parenting. I really needed help in changing my parenting style, and when I found her blog, I knew this was where I was meant to be. I knew it was where God wanted me to be, to learn how to better serve my family.

AND OH MY GOODNESS!

SHE COMMENTED TWICE ON MY BLOG! Once on my actual blog, https://thebondedmom.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/the-beginning-of-my-journey-begins-everyday/and once on a link to my blog site that I was bold enough to post on her facebook wall!

I can’t stop being so excited! 🙂

I AM FAMOUS!

ok so maybe NOT famous.

But I feel like it!

Please understand, I am not putting Dr. Markham on the same plateau as Jesus. That would just be silly. But God definitely led me to her blog, and without her sharing her parenting wisdom, I would still be lost. Her blog introduced me to Gentle Parenting and I have since found a few other great blogs that I read consistently as well.

But when I began this journey, I literally read every.single.one of her articles on her blog. Countless, and I mean, countless hours. And then when I was up to date on her blog, I subscribed to her page, so I wouldn’t miss another article. I also purchased her book “Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids” and am still in the process of finishing it up.

I am so humbled and encouraged and excited. I don’t even know what to do with myself next.

I will be writing a new post soon, on something other than my overwhelming excitement.

I am sure I would have a new post up already but I have been awfully busy brushing elbows with celebrities. 😉

just kidding, just kidding. My 7 year old has strep throat, so I am playing nurse right now.

I have to go now and check on the chef and butler to make sure they are managing the staff appropriately.

just kidding, just kidding. I do have to cook supper though. These kids think they need to eat 3 meals a day!!! I know, I can’t believe it either.

🙂

My hearts ❤

3 kids at TXStAQ

http://facebook.com/thebondedmom/

http://www.ahaparenting.com/_blog/parenting_blog

About The Bonded Mom

I am on the journey of gentle parenting. I am a lover of Christ. And I am raising warriors. More specifically, I am a stay at home mom with 3 children. My daughter, Kamryn, is 13 and she was born to me as a single mom. My daughter Summer Grace is 7 and my son Lucas is 3. My heart has always been into Attachment Parenting, before I even knew what it was. I have extended breastfed all my children and allowed them to self-wean. We have always allowed co-sleeping and my two oldest children willingly moved to their own rooms to sleep with no problems, when they were ready. Being a mom is the best part of me, outside of my love for Christ. My husband works as a driver for UPS. He is an amazing man who works so hard to provide for us. We are just a normal family trying to make ends meet and raise a family centered on God's Love.
This entry was posted in Mommies & Faith with some Gentle Parenting gently folded in. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

